Other Stuff

Dripping wet all day

I deleted the awful photo I  sent from my phone. It should have been a delightful image of raindrops hanging from cypress leaves.  Just not enough light to do the thing justice.

Stuck  inside all day, I thought I might do some writing. But no, housework appealed more. I cleaned the bench top in the corner between the sink and the stove. I emptied out and washed a half-dozen maccona jars. I had an urge to make my own toasted honeyed muesli some years ago, and it was yummy but had oil in it. The ingredients would be well past use now. The shredded coconut made me want to make coconut biscuits or coconut ice.

I meant to go on the treadmill, but I made up some tomato soup for Mr R first. And then I decided to have mine before exercising. Bad mistake. I got caught up on the internet instead.

I have managed to write 264 words, tacked them on the end of a scene I thought complete.  I know I’ve said it before, I just cannot make myself keep going at scene’s end. I have to edit and fiddle then and there. Wasted effort if I ditch it later.

Now, I’m trying to decide if I shall do family history or write another scene.

Writing wins — for a change. 🙂

Standard

Tell me what you're thinking.

