Other Stuff

Trying out “Mix Folio” theme.

I’m trying out this Mix Folio theme for a few days. I can’t even remember the name of the one I tried yesterday! I feel the need for more colour and Sunspot wouldn’t display my title correctly.

I like the way the gallery displays in Mix Folio: it shows more photos than Visual did on the one page as well as being bigger and piece together well. Makes them look better.

This time, I will sleep on it, and give some time for opinions.  I can change the background to any colour I want – I’ve gone chocolatey to give a bit of warmth.

🙂

Standard

7 thoughts on “Trying out “Mix Folio” theme.

  1. Hmmm, thanks Christine, that colour doesn’t look too bad. I have a fixation with having columns, or post previews. I’m grateful you took the time to indulge me again. 🙂

    Like

    • hi there, thanks for popping by my blog 🙂 just one more word on the Duotone theme: while there is only one post visible at a time, colour is definitely its strong point. not sure if you are aware – each post has a new colour which is triggered by the colours in the photo. posts of my cat usually land on a brown page. trees will frequently trigger a green page, unless there are autumn colours which then trigger another colour, and so on. not sure if you were aware of that when you stopped by 🙂
       
      in any case, happy searching! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hello Kris, thanks for the info about the Duotone theme. I hadn’t looked past the first page yesterday. This morning I revisted and saw Timmy and didn’t even notice the background, being too busy admiring the cat. I love cats so will keep coming back.

        I’m impressed with the way the theme automatically gives the camera details. When I’ve seen that done before, I always thought the poster had to do it.

        When I tested out your theme properly for my content (bearing in mind the change of background colour) it was fabulous for the photos, so vibrant, (especially on my laptop) but stand alone text was hard to read in places. I’ll have a lot of text on my pages when I start adding stories. Also I do want a responsive theme, which is why I hadn’t spotted Duotone before. I think I’ve tried out every free and responsive theme twice, and still I keep going back to visual. I probably will this time too.

        I appreciate you taking the time to comment, thank you. Please give Timmy a hug for me. 🙂

        Like

      • oh no problem, you are welcome. i think it is quite cool that there are so many different blog themes/templates to choose from, and that everyone’s has its own individual look.
         
        Timmy says thanks for the hug and sends purrs back at you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I tried a few more themes, and previewed Visual again, and it was like slipping into one’s favourite woolly jumper, so comforting! I’m 100% convinced now. I really like the contrast in the text and the way it displays on my mobile phone. 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

