Other Stuff

Walking today

Image

16 thoughts on “Walking today

    • I was out a lot later out today M-R, using a migraine on top of a migraine to lay abed till two (the headache might have eased sooner if I left the laptop shut). The play of light over things isn’t usually like that for me at the footbridge, and I was entranced by the light at the end of the tunnel look (clever you). The sun peeked outta the clouds just then. Vika loves that first post there on the left, she hangs out to get to that spot to sniff about.

      Like

    • Hi Sue, I’m lucky to be living on the edge of town. Glad your mum is enjoying the photos too. I better go on a longer walk and get something different for a change. 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks Maggie. I don’t usually get the headaches these days, just the vision disturbances. I used to have real bad ones when I was younger, but getting off high heels and some chiropractic work fixed them, oh heck, that was the sciatica. Anyway, not as bad as when I was younger, they are an occular migraine now, I was told at SpecSavers. 🙂

      Like

        • Mine didn’t start until I went on the pill after the birth of my first child, lucky I only stayed on the pill for a year, had a lippes loop after that. I had to resort to the darkened room and throwing up didn’t help, though after awhile when the migraines lessened I realised the throwing up was from falling pregnant right away. Since menopause I rarely get the headache that used to follow the vision changes. Apparently ocular has only the one c (blush). I hadn’t looked it up, did so. 🙂

          From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
          Retinal migraine (also known as ophthalmic migraine, visual migraine and ocular migraine) is a retinal disease often accompanied by migraine headache and typically affects only one eye.[1] It is caused by an infarct or vascular spasm in or behind the affected eye.

          Like

          • Thanks for the information – as soon as I made a mental note to look it up… well, you can guess what happened. *poof* vanished. Key word there being “mental.” 😉

            Like

  1. Lots of writers walk. I get migraines too and find that if I can prise myself out of bed, take off the eye mask and venture out [with sunglasses], the fresh air does help. Thanks for finding and following my blog. 🙂 SD

    Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

