And here is my entry for yet another photo challenge – this time Sunday Stills

For this challenge either intentionally photograph power lines or maybe you have a great pic that was ruined by power lines.

I have eyed these power lines for some time and couldn’t believe my luck to find this challenge. The pattern of the loops in the golden light from the lowering sun fascinates me. Unfortunately I felt like a dork taking the photo so didn’t spend too much time on it. I wish I had. Luckily there was a lull in the traffic for both pics.  Both photos taken yesterday with the FujiFilm Finepiz A607.

Just before 5pm, Central Victoria, Australia

Just before 5pm, Central Victoria, Australia

And facing in the other direction … same day, same time …

power lines

Sunday Stills

Sunday Stills: Power Lines

Image

8 thoughts on “Sunday Stills: Power Lines

  1. Oh Christine, what fantastic captures! I love the golden light on the power lines with the sky’s moody backdrop in that first photo …. and to turn around and have the rainbow framed so perfectly by the bisecting lines in the second image creates a perfect moment for you and series for us. Bravo!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Cindi. I happened to notice the sun was out for the first time in the day and had ‘that look’, and a glance at the clock told me the lines would be lit up. I was gobsmacked when I saw the rainbow, so unexpected. First time I’ve ever had to line up power lines for photos! And the clouds were in the right place for the first. Sometimes things just fall into place.

      Like

    • Thanks Kayti, it is hard to believe it is the same place and time. Looking into the light has made that first one look late rin the day. I was pleased to get the rainbow in the right place.

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

