Here is  this weeks photo, taken on the Fujifilm Finepix A607, for Jennifer’s challenge

This is Silver Arch and I think he was named after a real race horse. Dad brought him home from a show when I was an infant. I always considered him mine. Now, I could have taken a new photo, but I like this one which shows what my bookshelf is likely to look like on any given day. The bookshelf has been pulled apart and reconstructed several times since I first built it, but only painted the once.

Silver Arch

One Word Photo Challenge

One Word Photo Challenge: Silver

Image

9 thoughts on “One Word Photo Challenge: Silver

    • Jeez, bad news travels fast! Well, there you go, I didn’t know there was a recent horse with that name. I think the one this one was named after, in the 1950s mind you, was probably a trotter. Thanks for that. 🙂

      Like

    • Yeah Sue, totally agree. I saw some horrible cruel things when my dad handled horses. Twitching their lips so they could be shod/shoed? was the worst. Even now, it makes me ill to remember that. I had to hold the lead. The only time our horse won a race while we had him was when dad drove the sulky in a gymkana when the driver didn’t have to be licensed. He was more scared of dad than his usual driver. Yep, totally cruel for any activity when the horse only functions out of fear.

      Like

  1. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Rainbow | Jennifer Nichole Wells

Tell me what you're thinking.

