Misty Morning Cobwebs

Taken this morning, before my coffee.
Taken this morning, before my coffee.
11 Comments Add yours

  1. M-R says:

    HOW DID YOU GET THAT ??? (1) It’s just about dark; (2) You appear to be shooting against the rising sun.
    And yet there it is, a beautiful shot of single thread, sagging cobwebs.
    I bow to you, m’dear !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      The sun is just coming up behind that white shed across the road. I did get some with more light, but the cobwebs weren’t as sharp. Plus, the others sort of rainbowed into the lens as the sun came up further. The rainbowing is less obvious on this as there isn’t as much sky. I didn’t see that long hanging web strand until I uploaded to my PC. Thanks for your kind words M-R.

      Like

      1. M-R says:

        You are WELCOME, Christine – I was knocked out by that shot.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. bkpyett says:

    Really beautiful Christine, you clever person! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks Barbara.

      Like

  3. Sue says:

    Beautiful but eerie, like something out of a suspense movie, just before a scream splits the air

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Stunning photo Christine. and it looks to be a grand soft day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks Kayti, it was about -1C when I took the photo, but turned into a reasonable sunny winter’s morning.

      Like

  5. Cindi says:

    What an absolutely perfect image, Christine!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ChristineR says:

    Thanks Cindi. My head is swelling! 😀

    Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

