New Theme … again!

IGNORE: It’s back to how it was. 

NO IT’S NOT – Matala theme now.

YES IT IS BACK !!!!! Twenty Fourteen. Sorry about that … it might not happen again.

Yep, I’m at it again. The theme today is Isola. Bear with me while I go through my postings and change photo sizes and tidy up my categories and menu. Menu? It’s real nifty – slides out from over there to the left! – just click on those three vertical [horizontal … but they have gone now, so don’t worry] lines up there next to CHRISTINE R.

16 Comments Add yours

  1. M-R says:

    What on EARTH is that LIOLI icon doing there ? Surely it was æons before your time (so to speak) ???
    I suspect, you know, that you might grow tired of this one: but that will lead to anothere one – and in my opinion, it’s all HUGE FUN !!! [grin]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Ha ha, M-R – the image is still in my media file. I’ll zap it. I never did get to take part. 😀 Yeah, I’ve noticed you love changing your theme.

      Like

      1. M-R says:

        Are you perceptive, or what ?! [grin]

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your sliding out menu 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks Michelle, but as Raja has pointed on in the next post – I’d changed the default menu and forgot to add the home page. It’s a bit uncommon, the sliding menu and the novelty will wear quickly. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. raroto says:

    Hi Christine!
    I gotta be honest with you – I don’t like this theme. Firstly I don’t see your profile pic anywhere and your tagline’s gone, and the navigation’s a little confusing – can’t seem to figure out how to get back on your main page after browsing an older post. I like the original theme better – it’s bolder, easy to navigate, and … it has your smiling picture on it!
    I’m sorry if I’ve offended you with this comment – I can be a jerk sometimes..
    Peace 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Oh not, Raja, no offence taken at all. I stuffed up with them menu and made default the one with no home page – idiot that I am. I appreciate your comment. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sue says:

        Don’t think you are an idiot at all. Haven’t got the foggiest idea of how you are doing all of this. This new technology is great, wish it had been around when I was younger. Susan at dancing has new phone and is able to mirror onto her t.v., no wires, dongle or anything, she’s so proud of herself (didn’t tell her it was the phone not her that was doing all the work). But her phone did cost her $800, it should be able to make scones at that price.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Sue says:

    Slide out menu great, gives more room on the page when it is closed. Miss the bright picture at the top of the main page though. Maybe that will be added on later. Will check again to see what you have done

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      It’s awfully bare, Sue, when there isn’t a photo on top. I could use a header, but then when I have a photo as well it is a bit full. And I miss my tagline. AND IT’s BORING!!!! This theme has to go. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Sue says:

    Asked Brian about the tree and he said its hard to say what it is, could be a couple of different ones, and that if you really want to find out go to the local nursery, they should be able to tell you. Maybe the council would know, if they planted it they usually have a list of all the trees for the area .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Good idea, Sue. maybe if I scrabble around the base there might be a label. LOL. I’ll see what the blossoms look like. When I studied it today, the leaves are sort of wavy all around, not just the ends.

      Like

  6. Sue says:

    Can’t find the 3 vertical lines

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      They’re gone now Sue, sorry. Back to normal … as normal as possible! Just wasted a few hours of my life … again! ❤

      OH BLOODY HELL … horizontal [blush and scurries away]

      Like

  7. Sue says:

    You need a cup of tea and a good book

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Got plenty of both! ❤

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

