Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge

Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: Spider.

Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: Week 29

spider night

Taken with the FujiFilm FinePix A607 last summer. Every night, this spider would weave a new web between the grapevine and the tall rose-bush – at least five feet apart. Countless times I would walk into it going to the clothesline at night. On the day that a flock of birds raided the grapes, the spider vanished, no doubt gobbled up too.

cees odd ball

Standard

12 thoughts on “Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: Spider.

  1. Sue says:

    Poor Spidey, hope it was quick. Bet you kept wondering if it was in your hair when you walked into the web. Last week at supermarket, young girl stacking the shelves kept looking over her shoulder and came over to warn me there was a huge spider on the wall (about 20 ft. up in the air and about another 20 ft. away from where she was) she was terrified. When I came back about 5 mins. later the spider was gone and so was she, I don’t think she could handle the idea of “where was it”.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s amazing how some people cannot handle them – that said, I do like to know where they are at all times. I’d forget about the web, at first, and it would frighten hell out of me – I’d be dancing all over the place half-screaming and slapping away at myself in case the spider was on me too! Then I got smart and waved a broom around in front of me, or just put off the clothesline business until morning. The web was always gone next meorning. I think birds would fly through it. ❤

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

