Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge

This photo was taken years ago, on a trip to Melbourne.  This was the first time we’d been in the newly built up area on the old docks .  I decided to take of photo of Mr R along with the scenery. I loved all the straight lines in every direction. I spent some time making sure I got it ‘just so’ and when I finished we rushed off as it began to spit drizzly rain.

rob benind pole melbourne
playing silly buggers – Docklands, Melbourne

“Didn’t you see me behind the pole?” Mr R asked after a moment.
“What?” Confused.
He repeated his question, and started laughing when he saw I hadn’t noticed him step behind the pole. At the time, I didn’t know if I should believe him or not. The FinePix A607camera has a piddly little viewer and it was before I got my glasses.  I’m sure this photo fits this Odd Ball Photo Challenge just fine!

cees odd ball

 

31 Comments Add yours

  1. M-R says:

    What a fine pair you are ! [grin]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      We’re six sixth cousins, got to get along. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. bkpyett says:

    I thought you had taken that photo meaning to have Mr. R. Behind the pole, it really works well! Great lines. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks Barbara. I was nearly going to use it in a straight lines photo challenge, and then in a rectangles one. 😀

      Like

  3. Sue says:

    Yep, thought it was intentional. Rather good idea. (He’s just really shy) ha ha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      No, he was being a smart arse. 😀

      Like

  4. Aussie Emjay says:

    LOL – that’s great!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. joannesisco says:

    It’s even funnier now knowing that you hadn’t intended to have him hide behind the pole 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      The story makes the photo. Thanks Joanne.

      Like

  6. Elizabeth says:

    I’m laughing now, I thought we had taken the photo because he was exactly behind the pole….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Yes, he is being very symmetrical, isn’t he? Even wearing the right colours and more straight lines on his jumper (sweater)! I saw him step away as I lowered the camera but thought he was just fooling about after I’d taken the photo. Thanks for stopping by, Elizabeth. I haven’t been to your blog for ages! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Cee Neuner says:

    Such a fun photo for odd ball. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Cee Neuner says:

    Congratulations! I have chosen your post to be featured on Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge.
    http://ceenphotography.com/2014/10/19/cees-odd-ball-photo-challenge-week-34/
    I hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Oh wow! Cee, I’m thrilled. Thank you. ❤

      Like

  9. loisajay says:

    You can run but you cannot hide. Great shot!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks loisajay. 🙂

      Like

  10. Fun capture …. congratulations on being featured this week !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thank you Isadora.

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Congratulations! Love that photo 🙂 but I think I like the story even better! It’s the kind of memory that can make you smile for years.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thank you, Iris. I can’t help smiling everytime I see it. 🙂

      Like

  12. eLPy says:

    Oh congratulations on your being featured! Ha ha, that’s pretty neat pic, nice move Mr. R! I definitely agree it fits the challenge, good job. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thank you, and I appreciate you dropping by, eLPy. 🙂

      Like

  13. tchistorygal says:

    Love this!!!! My phone clicks so slowly that many times the picture is not at all what I intended. This is classic! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I’m glad you like it, Marsha, thanks for dropping by.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. tchistorygal says:

        Thanks for the follow. I’ll be following you as well. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. ChristineR says:

          Purely optional, Marsha. I had a squizz at your website while I was finding if you had a name on there. Liked what I saw, I’ll pop back later. 🙂

          Like

  14. sunsetdragon says:

    Great shot

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you're thinking.

