Aussie Jingle Bells (1992)

Aussie Jingle Bells – Bucko & Champs – THE ORIGINAL 
Posted on YouTube by Bucko (Colin Buchanan), 2009

😀 😀 😀 I learnt how to drive in a Holden ute.

17 Comments Add yours

  1. prior says:

    thanks so much for this!!! and you gave me the idea to share a santa song too – 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I’ll pop over in a sec and have a look! 😀

      Like

      1. prior says:

        well I am thinking later this weekend or next week – lol – but I hope you can drop by then too ❤

        Like

  2. la_lasciata says:

    Reminds me strongly of the Moody family, so beloved of the ABC …

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Rings a bell, M-R. I watched a lot of ABC when younger.

      Like

      1. la_lasciata says:

        The Moodys are on the ABC still, Christine …

        Liked by 1 person

        1. ChristineR says:

          Caught out there then, M-R, must have caught a promo or heard them mentioned – don’t watch much ABC these days, except the news. 😀

          Like

  3. Sue says:

    Beauty mate. Love it, I’ve never heard of them before.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I’ve heard of Greg Champion – he does a lot of footy songs and wrote ‘That’s The Thing About Football’.

      Like

      1. You would know Colin Buchanan very well if, like me, you had children of a certain age. Very big on the kid concert circuit when mine were young. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. ChristineR says:

          Yeah, the name only rings bells, but doesn’t prompt memories. Bucko sounds like a pirate, that’d fit!

          Liked by 1 person

  4. Can you see me smile? Thank you for a zippy start to my morning. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Glad you liked it Tess. Can’t help but smile at it, myself. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m glad “Holden ute” is written there or I would have no idea what they’re saying! Thanks for a merry start to the day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      LOL, and they pronounce BBQ a bit funny too. 😀

      Like

  6. This was sung a lot at school in the last few weeks. I’m VERY familiar with it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      At school! No getting away from it. Sort of grows on one. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you're thinking.

