Standoff

On our walk this morning the puss decided to investigate. In my excitement, I somehow turned my phone right off and the closer encounter was over by time the camera was available! No scratched noses or scruffed cats resulted.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Sue says:

    The cat doesn’t seem at least fussed. Wouldn’t turn my back on it though. Used to be a cat (Siamese) down the road, used to stalk anyone that went past. Even followed me up the street when I was walking our old Shepherd, and into our yard.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. la_lasciata says:

    Puss’ tail appears to be somewhat larger than normal, no …?
    😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      This family of cats have very fluffy tails, Lass, but it is a tad agitated. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I can’t tell if that’s its tail or the last fluffy thing it attacked. Yeah, definitely don’t turn your back.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      It’s a tail all right. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. milliethom says:

    It’s quite typically ‘cat’ to outstare a dog. Ours used to do it all the time and, occasionally, the pair of them would actually gang up on the poor dog and attack it! Great shot.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      This was the first time one of the cats actually ventured down the drive to say hello and I really expected Vika to get a swiped nose. I would’ve felt bad then! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. When I first saw all the leaves on the ground, I thought it might be fur as the result of Armageddon, but they both look quite calm.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Ah yes, Kayti, I see what you mean. Puss decided to pull back at six inches! and Vika was at the end of her tether. 😀

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

