Bee

Bee resting on a lilac rose. Sent from my phone.

Bee on lilac rose. Nokia Windows camera, 5MP, on auto: cropped

 

27 Comments Add yours

  1. Sue says:

    I don’t know how you get such clear photo’s, really lovely. Tell me do you get down on your hands and knees to get such close, clear shots. You can almost smell the perfume of the flower.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      LOL, Sue. I blindly hold the camera in the place and press the button – repeat about ten times or as long as the subject stays in place – and hope one photo turns out good. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. yprior1 says:

    nice bee – and that is one of the prettiest pinks ever – soft and light – and rich in the middle 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I’m really pleased how rich the colour came out. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. la_lasciata says:

    I should love to have a nice big copy to print out and stick up on my wall, please, Christine.
    [grin]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Wow, M-R, what a compliment! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. la_lasciata says:

        Oh, I imagine many readers would like it too, CJR – but the thought doesn’t occur to ’em.
        I’m acquisitive in regard to bees. [grin]

        Liked by 1 person

  4. bkpyett says:

    That is a really special photograph Christine, well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Many thanks, Barbara.

      Like

  5. Oh, Mr. Bee. What large eyes you have. I never knew.
    Christine, how is it all your subjects ten to p.o.s.e. when you approach with your camera. Look at him. He’s a HAM. 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Psst, don’t tell anyone, Tess, but I think this particular bee is on it’s last legs. It was very docile. I believe they only live about 10 days or so. 😮

      Like

      1. I had no idea. Could he be drunk on pollen? The flowers aren’t strayed with anything, I hope? Whatever the case may be, he has made history by appearing in your collection of photos. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. milliethom says:

    A lovely bee and a beautifully coloured rose. You’ve captured the bee so well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thank you Millie. I finished “Pit of Vipers’ last night – loved it, as I expected. It’ll probably be a couple of weeks before I do the review. 🙂

      Like

      1. milliethom says:

        I’m thrilled that you liked this book, too – and that you’re going to review it. Many, many thanks. But don’t half kill yourself rushing to get it done. There’s nor hurry, so fit it in whenever you can.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. milliethom says:

        Thank you so much for both reading and liking this book as well as the last one. No need to rush with the review – just fit it in whenever you can. I know how thorough your reviews are. I’m just grateful you’ve offered to do another one!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m smiling at your description of your technique. Mine too, Christine.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I reckon digital cameras are the best invention ever!

      Like

  8. joannesisco says:

    Wow – I had no idea they had such HUGE eyes!!! Great photo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks Joanne. I was pretty taken aback the first time I saw the eyes, too. Amazing size!

      Like

  9. Does that lilac rose have a stronger scent than usual? For some reason I get that impression.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Hi Susan. I just went out and stuck my nose in one (after making sure there wasn’t a lurking bee) and they are well perfumed, a hint of cloves.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Outlier Babe says:

    Darn you, Christine, now I’m going to have to Follow you, too. I just don’t have the time for all these darn Follows–I think I’m up to ten now. Erg. But your pictures are so wonderful, and the posts are interesting. Bugger. (Is that still rude? When I was a little girl in England, that was SO rude! ha ha ha)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I love the word Bugger, actually. 🙂 It is so expressive! Thanks for the follow. Ten? A whole ten? OMGosh. Just kidding. I got a bit of a shock in the reader the other day when I found I’m following 179. That’s plain silly. No wonder I don’t have time to get around to everyone. But some I follow have 1000s and 1000s of followers so they wouldn’t even notice I don’t bother commenting. And some are websites, not WordPress blogs. I sprinkle ‘likes’ here and there and try and get to everyone who visits me … eventually! I’m fairly low maintenance, I hope! Don’t feel you have to comment every time. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you're thinking.

