Bee, Red Rose

Nokia Lumia, on auto.
Sent from phone.

26 Comments Add yours

  1. Sue says:

    That is gorgeous. Looks like he’s having a bit of a nap

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I don’t believe Mr. Bee is sunning; he must be drunk with nectar. After all, that is a red, red rose, not only captivating, but intoxicating. 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Hi Tess, Mr Bee is busy buzzing around – he just came around the corner from inside that rose. I didn’t know he would look so laid back until I saw the image on the screen. 🙂

      Like

      1. He’s too funny, like a cartoon character in a scene.
        I stand by what I said before. He’s another ham, posing and posturing. 😀 😀

        Like

  3. bkpyett says:

    It looks as if he’s had more than enough and is having a little rest!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      So he does, Barbara!

      Like

  4. raroto says:

    Ssh. Listen. Did you hear that – it burped! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sue says:

      Thank god you heard him burp, I thought he might have died

      Liked by 2 people

      1. ChristineR says:

        I should never had confessed that other one looked like he was on his last legs! Now you all suspect me of all sorts of nefarious tricks with the camera! ❤

        Like

      2. raroto says:

        If the bee’s dead, well then Christine has got a lot of explaining to do.. 😜

        Liked by 1 person

  5. eLPy says:

    Beautiful. Nice color and detail. 🙂 Good eye.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. milliethom says:

    You’ve certainly managed to capture another pose to incite conversation here. Drunk . . . snoozing . . . ? It’s not dead, is it? I hope not. It definitely makes me smile, so thank you for that. Lovely, velvety rose, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Hello Millie, not the least bit ill, nor sleepy this one. He had just come from the centre of the rose, through that gap in the leaves, and getting ready to head around again … or off.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. milliethom says:

        I didn’t really think he was dead – I was just playing around with all the amusing comments you’d had. It was such a lovely picture. Busy, busy bee, busy all day long . . .

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Cindi says:

    I came down to comment on Mr Bee looking a little tipsy … but see I’m definitely not the first to have that thought. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Yet it wasn’t something that had crossed my mind when I sent it, Cindi – it looked more like it was flying on my phone screen! 😀

      Like

  8. Sue says:

    It’s just that the picture is so awesome, well I think so. Your camera’s shutter speed is perfect. Not even a glimmer of movement.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Shutter speed? [Sigh] I’m glad my camera knows what it is doing. 😀

      Like

  9. Sue says:

    Another thought. It would make a great poster, along with some of your other Bee shots.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      And I haven’t even got copyright splathered all over them, so anyone can do it. 😀 I’ve just made a post with the rest of the shots I took in that session, they are too good to waste, except for the blurry one!

      Like

  10. Your photo and comments remind me of seeing bees with their legs laden with pollen but unable to fly. Not sure what’s going on there?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Hi Susan, it had just come out from the centre of the flower and is climbing up the petal. I didn’t know bees would load up so much they can’t fly!

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

