Bee, Red Rose x 5

Here are the other photos in this set I took the other day.  Enjoy.
All taken on the Nokia phone camera, on auto. (Images reduced in quality before upload, I don’t usually do that. First four cropped.)

rosebee4rosebee5rosebee1rosebee3rosebee2

24 Comments Add yours

  1. I know zilch about taking picture. I can’t believe the clarity on a ‘phone’ camera. This one must be DARN good. The pictures are excellent. Lots of tight pixels. Awesome. I love close-ups. Never get this close in real life. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      The cheapest Nokia Lumia windows 8 smartphone, but it has the same 5 megapixel camera of the dearer model. These photos are 56% quality from the originals. Nearly all my photos are from the phone. I must say I appreciate holding it at arms length around bees!

      Like

      1. I’m impressed–not that I know anything about cameras, but the pictures are so c.l.e.a.r. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. bkpyett says:

    Again, delightful photos, Christine, on such a vibrant rose!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks Barbara. I was hoping you all wouldn’t get sick of seeing the same thing. 😮

      Like

  3. You’d never know. These are stunning. Love the colour of that rose.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks Hun… er… Master of Something Yet. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Maybe you could just call both Huntie and myself ‘H’ (a moniker I also go by) and then you’re covered either way. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        1. ChristineR says:

          I was just kidding. ❤

          Liked by 1 person

  4. Sue says:

    Keep them coming, could never get sick of them, they are beautiful

    Like

  5. eLPy says:

    Nice capture of the bees’ movements. I think perhaps the first one is my fav. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      His little wings can just be seen against the rose petals. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Very heartening pics for those of us in the middle of winter.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Hello Hilary, I just noticed yesterday I wasn’t following you, when I thought I was. Thanks for dropping by, glad to remind you of summer. 🙂

      Like

  7. milliethom says:

    He’s an industrious little fellow. He must really love that gorgeous rose. Lovely pictures again, Christine.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks MIllie. The standard rose is almost a tree sometimes and keeps on producing wonderful fragrant blooms. I’ve forgotten its name.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Elizabeth says:

    Hi Christine, red roses are my favourite flowers. I love these photos, such perfection. thanks for sharing them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Glad you enjoyed them, Elizabeth.

      Like

  9. M-R says:

    These are a few of my favourite things …
    😉

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Outlier Babe says:

    I particularly like the upside-down nose-in one : )

    I noted someone else said what I had long ago–there IS something about your phone and the quality of its photos–it seems to beat my Iphone 5c hands down.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      It’s camera is really good on these close ups, and for scenery but absolutely hopeless if I want something (like a sparrow) about 10 feet away! I can’t zoom in and crop because the quality just vanishes. But for these bees, its great. But then it won’t focus if I get too close, either. 😀

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

