Snail

From my Nokia.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. bkpyett says:

    Very subtle greys and lovely composition Christine!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thank you Barbara. I had a second one with a bit more definition in the shell, but this one pleased me more.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sue says:

    Snails – Remember when dad used to go round the back yard throwing them into a bucket with salt, yukky.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      They’d all froth up?

      Like

  3. Fantastic close-up. S/he looks huge. Is that so? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks Tess – just an ordinary garden snail. 🙂

      Like

      1. Oh. Hard to tell in lovely close-ups. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh, so THAT’s what it is !! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Outlier Babe says:

    I would have passed that shot by, thinking “Oh, it’s dull, and all browns and greys.”, but you showed just how wrong I would have been. Very interesting composition and FULL of life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I spotted a pair of them in the gutter out front during my walk, amid the litter of dead leaves, twigs and dried grass. I know from photographing snails before that they have this amazing textured flesh. I liked it enough to share, so glad you all liked it too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you're thinking.

