Watercolour Skies.

Photos taken on my camera phone this morning.

watercoloursky

watercoloursky2

watercoloursky3.jpgIn complete contrast to yesterday morning.

snowballtree
Thanks to Outlier Babe, I now know this is an American Sycamore.

Have a lovely day.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you, Christine, I enjoy morning pictures, in comparison or not. I love the feel of the world when almost everyone else other than me, seems asleep. ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Outlier Babe says:

    I like the pokey balls best, ack-shully, ’cause they’re right in your face. Nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Do you know what they are Babe? I’ve nicknamed it the snowball tree. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Outlier Babe says:

        No, but maybe yes: I need to look at an old post of Barbara’s of Silver in the Barn–It may be a tree she mentioned. Will let you know.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. ChristineR says:

          Please do. I haven’t worked out what keywords to use on a google search, because it isn’t a snowball tree at all.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Outlier Babe says:

            This drove me nuts. Finally found it! (not over at Barbara’s place, though : )

            Liked by 1 person

          2. ChristineR says:

            WOW, WONDERFUL! An American Sycamore tree. The balls are fruit, that surprised me. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Babe. ❤

            Liked by 1 person

          3. Outlier Babe says:

            We’re both assuming I’m right!
            🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          4. ChristineR says:

            Oh yes, pretty much I reckon – the buds looked like that, the bark has that variegated green in it – leaves the same. The blossoms were red at some stage. And forget I said I was surprised it was a fruit – all blossoms turn into some type of fruit or another! Thanks again. 🙂

            Like

          5. Outlier Babe says:

            You’re welcome. The search helped me avoid my fear of posting.

            Like

  3. sue ouzounis says:

    Driving back from funeral today, picture No. 1 was on the left & picture No. 3 was on the right.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      The skies have been dramatic – so much blue showing amid the clouds.

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

