Index-card-a-day challenge #2 & #3

#2  Carnival      (I did do it yesterday – these are 4″ x 6″ )    We are celebrating the anniversary of the rout of the pirates. The carnival lasts a day and a night.

carnival2

#3  Draw a map.

map

Not happy with the gel pen colour. Too late now. The name of my Country is top-secret and only produces two results in a Google search.

The next prompt – mailbox.  😮

12 Comments Add yours

  1. You are soooooooooo clever and have a fantastic imagination. 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You are welcome, Christine. I used to sew and was good at that craft but that’s IT as far as crafting goes for me. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        1. ChristineR says:

          I’m a jack of all trades, Tess, master of none as the saying goes. 🙂

          Like

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I can see lots of creativity on your cards. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks Elizabeth. I still haven’t mastered Instagram yet. [sigh]

      Like

  3. Aunt Beulah says:

    What fun. I like the pirate theme, whimsical notes on the map, and the burst of color behind the black, celebrating silhouettes on the wonderfully detailed carnival card. You must have had fun creating these.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I did. Thanks for your kind words, Janet.

      Like

  4. Outlier Babe says:

    Christine, you are an amazing, marvelous, gifted artist! I’m so enjoying this!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Now, now, I’ll get a big head! Thanks Babe, I’ll keep posting them then.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. sue says:

    You have a fantastic imagination, I don’t know why you aren’t writing and illustrating children’s books.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks Sue. I do have the yen to do the little book I wrote and illustrated when I was 8. Mum still talks about my Johnny the Grass-seed. 😀 I think I’ll stick to writing fantasy.

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

