Cockatoos

Every morning I sit at the coffee table in the lounge to eat my porridge and prunes. Just now, I felt like I was being watched. Their turn.

16 Comments Add yours

  1. THEY are definitely turning the tables on watching. When did they get so s.m.a.r.t.?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I don’t think they could actually see me properly, but keeping a wary eye out, Tess.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. S.m.a.r.t.y. pants feathered friends. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. sue says:

    They are getting used to you, or, I don’t want to burst your bubble, maybe they are looking at their reflections and thinking what pretty cockies they are. Shouldn’t there be a third one around? When do you get your results from the doctor? I hope they are level or you will be eating the seed and the birds eating the porridge

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      There are three there – the one on the far left had just landed. A fourth joined in a bit later. Blood results will be back on Thursday – I’m seeing Dr on the 29th. Supposed to be this week, but I hadn’t had my blood done yet – not keen on going out in the frost. Actually I should be making a porridge mix for the cockies. 😀

      Like

      1. sue says:

        Ooops, yes I can see the crest, didn’t look at the whole picture. I would never make a good witness.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. ChristineR says:

          Sneaky bird … 😀

          Like

  3. joannesisco says:

    I love your view 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Me too, it’s great.

      Like

  4. Outlier Babe says:

    What post did I miss? Blood results?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I just mentioned them in passing since the previous photo was taken from the local hospital’s car park. Just my routine cholesterol, full blood examination, thyroid and fasting blood sugar tests I have twice a year – health screening since I’m getting older. My cholesterol has been high in the past and I’m really keen to know if my new effort at increasing activity and eating less is making a difference. My thyroid is running at its usual level, but the parameters have been moved and so it is now not normal. It’s genetic in the females in our family – I’m borderline as far as needing medication goes. I’ll be surprised if my FBE turned up anything to worry about – I feel good. Too much information?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Outlier Babe says:

        No, not TMI. Glad there’s no crisis, and it will be great if you do hear good news on the cholesterol.
        🙂
        (But even if not, your body benefits from the healthier choices. I’m not as big on numbers as on choices–except, I notice, lately, when I’m packing on pounds despite what seem to be good choices. Erg.)

        Liked by 2 people

        1. ChristineR says:

          I thought it about time I got healthier – aiming for another 20 years of life … at least.

          Liked by 1 person

  5. bkpyett says:

    It looks as if your cockies could become pets. I wonder if they’d stay with you outside?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I yell at them and ask if they want some seed. I’m sure one of them is trying to imitate me. Unfortunately my voice is like my grandma’s, a bit on the screechy side. Maybe in a few decades before they start calling for seed. 😮

      Liked by 1 person

  6. bkpyett says:

    They are very intelligent, and probably understand what you are saying.

    Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

