Wattle on my walk.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. bkpyett says:

    Always a delight!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. skybright1 says:

    Bright Herald of Spring, You make my heart sing!. {Today Tasmania is coated in snow!}

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      It was pretty cold here too, but no snow, not at our place.

      Like

  3. Claudette says:

    I love wattle. They are coming out here everywhere. When I try to photograph them I always get too close and the yellow makes my camera flare terribly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      There’s probably a camera setting for that, no doubt. I use mine on auto most of the time. I’m amazed at the different varieties, some blossoms are so pale, they are almost white.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Claudette says:

        I’m an auto girl too, keep saying I will do manual but haven’t found the time or inclination to do so yet. It is amazing the different types of wattle there are.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. sue says:

    I always got into trouble for climbing trees. The wattle in the backyard was right next to the fence and you could drop over into next doors yard. Saved walking around. Lovely trees.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love wattle trees. I was given one for Arbor Day in Grade 2. Unfortunately it didn’t survive the building of the new side fence a couple of years later. I don’t think I’ve ever got over it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Shame. They are easy enough to grow, I think. Keep your eye out for a seedling next time you’re at the market.

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you're thinking.

