On my fence.

And the show goes on.

co1
laying claim to seed
co2
me too
co3
come on … make way
co4
as the seed dwindles, and more birds arrive, tempers flare
co5
and a bit of jostling takes place
co6
this spot is mine, I said
co7
I make a movement, and they’re off, but not for long, one comes back
co8
some won’t bother coming back, but the regulars will, even though they obviously suspect I’m still there behind the flimsy net curtain

Nokia Lumia 530 windows phone, cropped, quality reduced. Images will enlarge if you click on them. On my PC, a second click gets them almost filling my screen. Hope you enjoyed seeing the cockatoos again, so soon.

Have a good day.  🙂

14 Comments Add yours

  1. bkpyett says:

    Love seeing your friends with their citrus wing spread. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I love that colouring, too, Barbara. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww..these cocatoos are so attractive. 😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks for dropping by my blog, Rakshanda.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Anonymous says:

    The little devils, they shouldn’t have told their friends about the free seed cafe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Word spreads. Sometimes I forget to look before I put out the seed. On that day there was a flock of over twenty, just past next door, foraging on the ground. Thanks for dropping by.

      Like

  4. Carol Ann says:

    The wing-spread bird in the picture labeled “this spot is mine, I said” has such great ‘attitude’ and the bird with its beak in the ‘attitude’ bird’s face is having none of it. It would make a great comic strip…I never tire of their antics…more, please.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed my images, Carol Ann. I was so pleased to capture that particular moment, as I never really know what I have until after I finish snapping.

      Like

  5. Seems as though at least one has become quite territorial!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Oh yes, Kayti. There is one that likes pole position by the water dish, where the biggest pile of seed is. Things started to get nasty once more than 5 or 6 birds arrived, so now I spread the seed out, but they still jostle and fly back and forward over each other. It’s really entertaining.

      Like

  6. Claudette says:

    Driving down the North Midlands Highway the other day for work, there is a certain paddock where you are always guaranteed to see them, I reckon their were over a hundred scattered there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      In a tasty paddock, the flocks gather in huge numbers. Thanks for dropping by, Claudette.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Claudette says:

        Good to visit with you Cristine.

        Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

