Bees on Nectarine Blossoms

Hello people. At this time last year, I thought this fruit tree was a peach, self-sown from one of the nearby trees. Time proved it to be a nectarine.

Bees on my new nectarine tree
a bee on my ‘new’ nectarine

Images were taken this afternoon on the Nokia Lumia 520 windows phone (cropped, reduced).

a bee on my new nectarine tree
a bee on nectarine
a bee on my new nectarine tree
a bee on nectarine

I’m just recovering from a tummy upset. Good excuse to take a sickie and lie abed for two days.

Oh, and this last image hasn’t got a bee as it flew off, but I liked the colour contrasts.

nectarine blossom
no bee

I hope youse are all having a good weekend.  🙂

6 Comments Add yours

  1. bkpyett says:

    The joy of Spring. I hope you are feeling better Christine. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anonymous says:

    Lovely contrasts. Sorry to hear you have been under the weather. Hope its nothing serious. Lot of bugs breeding at the moment. [… edited …]. Beautiful summers day today.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sue says:

    Anonymous is me, sorry. Julius got to the computer the other day and only god knows what he did to it. Thought i had an expensive frisby for a while

    Liked by 1 person

  4. skybright1 says:

    Hope ypu feel much better now! Lovely blossoms, I tried to get a bee on one today but he would not cooperate so well done with your bee!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aunt Beulah says:

    These photographs are delightful, Christine; bees are to be treasured — we need them — and the blossoms are beautiful. I hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks Janet, I’m all fine now, just a bit scatterbrained. The nectarine blossoms are such a vivid pink. With the warmer weather, the number of bees about increase each day.

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

