Other Stuff

On my fence, and in my face …

Yesterday.

(Nokia Lumia 530 WP, cropped, optimized.)

galahs

Mr R tells me there is a flock of galahs on the front fence so I grab the Nokia.

2015 10 oct530 061

The one on the far right eyes me and launches towards the window.

It must be able to see a reflection.

It might see a reflection.

2015 10 oct530 063

I wonder if this is the same bird who has done this before.

galah on window

Mr R says it’s trying to kill me. Hitchcock’s ‘Birds’ springs to mind, as it often does! Then they all fly away.

Have a good day.  🙂

Standard

4 thoughts on “On my fence, and in my face …

  1. sue says:

    They are great. He got pissed off because you didn’t scare easily, gone to look for someone more vulnerable. Sometimes see 3 crows when I walk Bindi and the same movie pops into my head. Hope the fly screen survived

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol. That movie made an impression on me, too – can’t see any birds eyeing me off without getting nervous. The netting in the middle is from the curtain – but there are fly screens on both ends where the windows do open.

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

