Bees & Bugs

Bees

bee jasmine

– sucking on jasmine –

In the shade outside my side door,I have a large plastic dish half-filled with water. I put a rock in the centre as a landing point for the smaller birds and the insects. [Nokia Lumia 520 windows phone]

beewater

– coming up from having a drink –

beewater2

– thinking about going back down for another sip –

No writing getting done these last few days. We had a window cleaning job yesterday, and our usual two jobs today. Now I’m about to start catching up on my business book-keeping so I can lodge my tax return online, tomorrow. It’s always the same – I leave it until the eleventh hour!

Enjoy the coming weekend.  😀

Standard

4 thoughts on “Bees

  1. sue says:

    That’s very thoughtful, great idea. No chance of getting my books finished at the moment, accountant hasn’t asked for them yet, have til December, might need all that time. I did start early, but things happen.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Turned out they were already done up late May. Finished submitting online (e-tax) 8:15 pm. Got the books up to date as well. 🙂 Gosh it would ahve been quicker if I knew where to find things. And now that I’ve filed the stuff away in my cabinet – strangely enough in that hanging folder marked ‘tax’ – it’ll be the last place I look next time. 😮

      Like

    • Automobile fumes, too! Our bees are doing reasonably well. As long as people keep eating honey, it’s worth it for the beekeepers to keep bees. I understand other people keep bees now that their importance in pollinating our foodstuffs is better understood.

      Thanks for dropping by, Janet.

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

