Other Stuff

Echidna Crossing

REBLOG: Go check out these fantastic echidna photos on Claudette’s blog!

Ceenoa

Driving North on Wednesday I happened to spot an echidna crossing the highway. The road was empty so I pulled to the side to take a photo.

Echidna Crossing (2)

Just then a huge semi came barreling down the road and drove over the top of “Echi”.  It was with great relief that I saw the there was no squashing effect as “Echi” wobbled off across the road a little more, but then another semi and a car came down and drove over “Echi”.  Again, immense sigh as “Echi” emerged unscathed, however, it appeared that being run over multiple times had confused “Echi’s” sense of direction, so now they were heading back to the original side they started from … and straight towards my car.

Echidna Crossing (1)

Good opportunity for some photos I thought, so I snapped away, but then “Echi” walked right under MY car – and didn’t come out the other side!…

View original post 145 more words

Standard

5 thoughts on “Echidna Crossing

    • Glad you enjoyed them, Sue. I reckon the chance would only come along once in a lifetime. I must go and scan mine – I was lucky enough to snap one strolling about a paddock. 🙂 I better go do that now – ‘cos you know what I’m like! 😀

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

