Using the f-word?

I’ve tidied up the the menu under ‘Taniel’, and have just added another scene. I use the F-word in this scene, but I will use it sparingly in my novel. Perhaps I should say ‘sod off’?

LATER: Settled on using ‘p off’, and I don’t mean post office. The harsher word seemed okay at the time, but it weighed heavily on my conscious. It’s one thing saying it  and quite another writing it. Jarring.  🙂

5 Comments Add yours

  1. sue says:

    Your not english, why would u say sod off. Maybe you can make up your own replacement word. Nothing comes to mind. Anyone able to help?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Piss off, of course!

      Like

      1. sue says:

        psoff just to confuse everyone else

        Liked by 1 person

    2. ChristineR says:

      Actually, I’m 25% English courtesy of grandad. 😮

      Like

  2. Claudette says:

    I vote for sod off – see comment under Chores.

    Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

