Abstaction: Pelicans Waiting

It’s ages since I went in Sally D’s mobile photography challenge. And lucky me, this 4th week means I can do almost anything I like.  Next Monday, I must do it on time.

4th Monday Challenger’s Choice (Pick One: Abstraction, Animals, Architecture, Food Photography, Night Photography, Objects, Panorama, Portraiture, Still Life, Street Photography, and Travel).

 

I’ve chosen Abstraction and used the Nokia Lumia 530 windows phone.

The pelicans are waiting while a fisherman filleted his catch by the boat ramp.

 

pelicansinvertedsmall
inverted

 

The abstract emotion I hope I have conveyed is the stillness of suppressed excitement. 

 

pelicansinvertedsmallred
and again

 

pelicansinvertedsmallyllw
I used IrfanView free software to invert

 

The original …

pelicans
 Laurieton, New South Wales (Oct 2015)

Have a good weekend – getting closer for you Friday people!    🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. sue says:

    Absolutely love the black and white. It looks fantastic

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      My favourite, too. I did the others just for fun. Really brings home the difference that colour makes.

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

