Haiku : Easter Egg Warning

Ronovan Writes Haiku Challenge #84: Milk & Smooth

As usual, I’m using Haiku in English Form (5 / 7 / 5 syllables) for Ronovan’s Weekly Haiku challenge. I’m using this weeks words, as is: milk & smooth. I tossed around various ideas, but kept coming back to chocolate.

haiku84milksmooth

The two sentences …

Divinely smooth milk chocolate pleasures the tongue.
Chocolate pleasures the tongue and wrinkles the bum.

The opposites are smooth  and wrinkled, though I’m really thinking smooth and bumpy. I thought of using dumpy derriere but ran out of syllables.  Unspoken ecstasy and agony  come into play, too, do you think?     😮

Image:  The remains of a chocolate bunny (2015, FujiFilm FinePix A607 digital camera). For the haiku, I have cropped and ‘exploded’ the image in IrfanView, and added the text boxes in Faststone.

Do have a good weekend.   ❤

 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. CJC says:

    Hilarious! Awesome!

    Like

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it. 😀

      Like

  2. Wonderfully entertaining Haiku, Christine. Now I know why I don’t eat chocolate. o_O 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Glad you were entertained, Tess. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your Haiku are lovely. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Ronovan says:

    Make sure to check out the review tomorrow. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Oh-oh, what are you up to?

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Judy Martin says:

    Ha Ha! Loved this so funny 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Olga says:

    Love your witty haiku, Christine. Yes, ‘unspoken ecstasy and agony’ are definitely factors in chocolate indulgence. I tend to ignore the agony. My Christmas chocolate lasted for over a month (a little daily nibble), but now I’m getting withdrawal symptoms. Ha ha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I’ve done that, a little at a time. I once kept Christmas chocolates in the fridge unopened for a whole year. And this year I passed some on as a gift to someone else. Still, a lot managed to pass my lips. I haven’t much will power. Anyway, a little chocolate every day is really good for you. I think it’s a proven fact, depending on the type of chocolate. Thanks for commenting Olga. Hope you get some nice chockies for Easter.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Olga says:

        Oh, yes! Easter goodies!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. ChristineR says:

          If you get lots, you can stretch them out for ages. ❤

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Olga says:

            I find that with Halloween candy and chocolates. I always buy more than needed and it lasts almost forever. Ha ha!

            Liked by 1 person

  6. Ha, ha! Great haiku! I better slow down on the chocolate, huh. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Glad you got a laugh. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Roz Hill says:

    Heehee! Roll on Easter!💚💙💛💜❤️

    Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

