Bees & Bugs, kangaroos

Over my back fence: Cows and Kangaroos

Hello people, I am very excited to show you kangaroos that you can actually see, instead of just telling you they are the blurry blobs in the background. Actually, some of those were stumps, too, but I didn’t want to make it harder than it need to be.

Admittedly, you can only just see these ones. Once I work out how to use this Nikon D3000, we’ll get better views. I have ‘sharpened’ this a few times in IrfanView to make the ‘roos a bit more obvious.

 

cowskangaroos

Cows and kangaroos – looking over my back fence (Nikon D3000 on auto, in other words, no idea!)  Click image for a big picture. The ‘roos are in the paddock behind, on left of screen. Five or six of them spread about.

 

It would have done with a little straightening, but I didn’t want to risk losing my kangaroos. This week, I will go and photograph the ones at the golf club. Yeah, I know, I’ve been saying that for years, but now I have a real camera.  😀

Some other images I’m happy with.

 

 

sawfly on jasmine

a sawfly on jasmine

 

I’m really impressed how the Nikon refuses to take the picture if you get too close.

I’ve worked out how to add the photo link to the image – about time! Turned out so simple that I had a slap the forehead moment. The cow one opens right across my monitor.

Have a good day.   🙂

 

 

 

Standard

6 thoughts on “Over my back fence: Cows and Kangaroos

  1. sue says:

    We always believe you, so no problems. But, are you sure it’s a real bug and not a piece of jewellery? Healthy looking lot of cows. Good photo’s, you must be pleased with your camera.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you're thinking.

