Skipper Butterfly,and purple-tipped stamena

Using the Nikon D3000, on auto, but I set the lens on 55 mm.

 

skippernikon
Yellow banded Dart, on mint blossom, by my back door.

 

Isn’t the mint blossom gorgeous with all those little purple tips on the stamena.

skippernikon2

Yellow-Banded Dart (a skipper butterfly)

 

Have good day.   🙂

 

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Amazing. Better and better all the time. I am in awe of your photography. o_O ❤ 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      The first one I did with that pale background was a bee, and I got real excited, imagining what I might be able to do when I know what I’m doing! Thanks for your kind words Tess.

      Like

  2. Olga says:

    The first photo is such perfection. What a beautiful image against the neutral background, Christine. The mint blossom really stand out along with the butterfly. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks so much for your kind words, Olga. I was really thrilled to see how it turned out.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Claudette says:

    Love that first shot, spectacular framing and great focus.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I’m learning. Thanks for your kind words. I’m a stilL a bit astounded, actually, when I see it

      Liked by 1 person

  4. skybright1 says:

    I can only say I second everything said about that first pic, it’s very lovely and so well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thank you Effie, I’m pretty chuffed about it. 😀

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

