Haiku:Dance with Death

For Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Challenge #86. The words are FLASH  &  DANCE

haiku- sycamore pods and leaves

 

 

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the haiku and the wonderful background picture. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thank you Tess. I knew that picture would come in handy one day. I just love those sycamore thingies!

      Like

  2. Aunt Beulah says:

    The haiku is lovely, and superimposed on the breathtaking photograph, it makes quite a statement.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thank you Janet. I keep forgetting to do a review for your lovely book, though I did give it a rating on Goodreads the other week.

      For the haiku, I looked thorugh my folder marked haiku images – I stash likely images as I go through the daily upload from my cameras. This one inspired – but then I realised I’d forgotten to do the ‘opposite’. So ‘dance’ and ‘resigned’ fit there, methinks. Thanks for your kind words.

      Like

  3. skybright1 says:

    lovely as usual Christine!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thank you Effy.

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

