Birds

On my front fence just now …

The cockatoos do not seem to mind the Nikon D3000 as much as the mobile phone shoved up under the curtain at my front window.

two sulphur-crested cockatoos

up close and friendly

sulphur-crested cockatoo

sulphur-crested cockatoo

 
Thought you might be missing them. I have. It has been quiet around here lately as the bird-netting has been taken off a some of the vineyards for harvesting or whatever. I think that is where they have been. After I took these photos a larger flock turned up, so I reckon they had a scout watching out for me.

Last post from me today … promise. 🙂

Standard

6 thoughts on “On my front fence just now …

  1. sue says:

    They think it’s someone new so they are being good boys. Don’t you worry, bet they have a birdie network well and truly centred on your place. Had a flock of them going through last week, don’t know where they were headed, actually it was to the east, probably on their way to your place.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol. The first one landed only minutes after I put out the seed. Rob pointed out that I had been walking in the backyard(counting down my steps) so they were watching out. Our door makes a scraping noise too and I reckon they listen for it. 🙂

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

