On my fence…

On my front fence a week ago…

three sulphur-crested cockatoos
sulphur-crested cockatoos

 

I’ve messed about with my camera settings (Nikon D3000), the light was poor, and my front window glass was grubby.

 

pair rainbow lorikeets
rainbow lorikeets

 

I think I had the camera on freeze action so I could get the softer background. I’m almost ready to begin full manual control – then I will have only myself to blame.

 

one cockatoo confronted by two lorikeets
you don’t scare me … much

 

Thanks for looking.

I hope you have a good day!   🙂

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. sue says:

    Love the discussion between the 3 birds, you could add any caption and it would work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      The cockatoo was waiting to see which one was going to attack him – it was the one on its left.

      Like

  2. Glorious pictures. The last one stands out as teach (or know-it-all) and students. :-D:-D 😀 Then there are the kissing cousins and other busy bodies.Wonderful close-ups. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thanks Tess. The cockatoo was feeling braver than usual, he had a few buddies with him, but they still let the lorikeets bluff them.

      Like

  3. sue says:

    Have you ever thought of mounting the bird photo’s and selling them, they are all really beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Actually, I have thought of that, Sue. I haven’t even got copyright marks on my images here, but when I get my Nikon mastered I might.I have to set up a publishing name, soon, and I will use the word ‘media’ in the business name and that can cover everything – books, photos, cards, artwork (if I get that far), whatever.

      Like

  4. sue says:

    Get the copyright mark done asap, you can do the rest later

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      You are right, of course. I haven’t really anything in mind yet.

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

