Landing Cockatoo

Sulphur-crested cockatoo landing on my front fence (Nikon D3000)

cropped-cockatoolanding.jpg

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. sue says:

    Love the cockies with their outstretched wings, remind you of angels wings.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      I haven’t had one at this particular point in its flight before. 🙂

      Like

  2. I’m fascinated with these birds. I wonder if it has anything to do with that weekly show I used to watch years ago: Barretta. 😀 😀 A cockatoo was a character.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Must check out that show, Tess. 🙂

      Like

  3. Aunt Beulah says:

    What a wonderful photograph, Christine. You are quite skilled with your Nikon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ChristineR says:

      Thank you Janet. I still don’t know what I’m doing! I can only improve.

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

