Grey Shrike-thrush

_shrikethrushDSC3693

10 Comments Add yours

  1. BeckyB says:

    She (he) is gorgeous . . . . .sorry don’t know how to tell with Grey Shrikes!

    Like

  2. Cute! Don’t believe I have ever seen this bird before.

    Like

  3. sue ouzounis says:

    He looks lovely, though a bit haughty, as if he’s checking out the neighbourhood and not sure if it’s good enough for him.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I managed this single shot before he flew off. I see it about now and then.

      Like

  4. Aunt Beulah says:

    An amazing photograph. The texture in the feathers is wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was fortunate to get this single shot before it flew away. I was taken with the feathers, too. Thanks for stopping by, Janet.

      Like

  5. Claudette says:

    Great closeup – did you use a zoom for this Christine? The detail in their feathers is delightful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Claudette. I used the 55mm-200mm zoom lens on the Nikon D3000 – set on 200mm and 800 ISO. I saw the strike-thrush on top of the grapevine fence and guessed it was the way to the birdbath and managed this one shot through the window before it spotted me. I was pleased with myself. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Claudette says:

        So you should be Christine, it really is lovely.

        Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you're thinking.

