Crimson Rosella

The crimson rosella is always about. He sampled some of my matured rosehips – now I’m glad I have been slack with the trimming. (Nikon D3000)

crosellafeatDSC_3963

croseDSC_3965

crosDSC_3964

Thanks for looking.

🙂

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely! I don’t think we have them in the U.S.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. An Australian bird, Christine. According to Wikipedia, they have been imported to New Zealand and Norfolk Island. I was fortunate to get this peek through my back window. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, it is very beautiful — reminds me a bit of a parrot. I love birds, this one was a treat! Thanks for your photographs!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh yes, it is a parrot.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Oh, OK. But not a parrot I have seen before 🙂

            Like

  2. sue ouzounis says:

    He’s absolutely gorgeous. Would look fantastic on black velvet background.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Remember that painting craze – Hobbytex? No piece of velvet was safe!

      Like

  3. julieallyn says:

    Beautiful bird. Lovely colors!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Red always looks great against the green background but the rosellas have that extra breathtaking colour schemes! I just happened to catch sight of him through my back window.

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you're thinking.

