The merge is underway

At my command, WordPress exported all the posts, pages, comments, etc into a zip file for me to download from their advisory email. I also exported the media, but discovered I need not have.

During the import of the unzipped xml files to christinejrandall.com, WordPress will import any associated media. How cool is that!

I have much the same theme over there. Any other theme I tried felt odd as I’ve gotten used to this playground for my images. The original theme is now replaced with Dyad2, but I haven’t worked out the differences yet. I do have a featured posts thingy that I haven’t tried yet.

I still have three files to import – tomorrow.

🙂

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Claudette says:

    Yay, good luck with it all Christine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sue ouzounis says:

    Good luck

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. I have two more files to transfer today.

      Like

Tell me what you're thinking.

