Birds, Haiku & other Poetry

Haiku #81: Sleepy Pelicans

The words this week for Ronovan’s Haiku challenge are trill & final.

I’ve used trill, but substituted terminating for final.
I’m using the Haiku in English Form (5 / 7 / 5 syllables)

I couldn’t decide on the photo. I know. Why not have all three!

haikutrillfinal1

 

haiku81.jpg

 

Supposed to make two sentences…

No strident trill from cozy pelicans on high.
Cozy pelicans on high terminating sleep.

Not sure I nailed the ‘opposites’ rule.

haiku81trillfinal

 IMAGE: from our October trip to Laurieton, NSW.  (FujiFilm Finepix A607 camera)

Have a good day.  😀

Standard

12 thoughts on “Haiku #81: Sleepy Pelicans

    • I was startled when I saw the pelicans on the lamp post, too! They looked at us walking underneath then stuffed their heads back under their wings. Thanks for taking the time to comment on my haiku, Veronica. I almost used raucous instead of strident, but then thought of the sounds. I’m learning, I hope. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites 81st #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Review | ronovanwrites

Comments are closed.